Check Rates & Book Your Stay
Check Rates & Book Your Stay

Event Calendar

Year Round Palm Springs Things To Do

Palm Springs International Film Festival

Palm Springs International Film Festival

Thu, January 03, 2019 – Mon, January 14, 2019

Screenings are held on 15 screens throughout Palm Springs. www.psfilmfest.org 

The event is noted for screening most foreign Oscar nominees. It is also noted for its Award Ceremonies where such actors as Brad Pitt, Clint Eastwood, Sean Penn, Dustin Hoffman, Anne Hathaway and Leonardo DiCaprio have appeared.

Superbowl Sunday in the Oasis Cafe

Superbowl Sunday in the Oasis Cafe

Sun, February 03, 2019

Watch the game with friends and enjoy drink specials and munchies on the big screen TV in the Oasis Cafe.

Stay the night with our $99 ROOM SPECIAL on SUNDAY night!

Valentine’s Day Dinner & Dance

Valentine’s Day Dinner & Dance

Sat, February 09, 2019

Special Romantic Valentine's Dinner - Reservations required

Sweethearts Dance with DJ's Joe & Anita- Red encouraged

Spa Specials

President’s Day Weekend

President’s Day Weekend

Mon, February 18, 2019

BNP Paribas Tennis Open

BNP Paribas Tennis Open

Mon, March 04, 2019 – Sun, March 17, 2019

Indian Wells Tennis Garden, Indian Wells, California

The BNP Paribas Open is an annual tennis tournament held in the city of Indian Wells and considered by many to be the “Grand Slam of the West”, is the fifth most-attended tennis tournament next to the Grand Slams. It is one of the few major events combining both men and women over a two-week period on the ATP and Sony Ericsson WTA Tours. Held annually at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, a state-of-the-art facility boasting a 16,000 seat stadium, the second largest in the world.

St. Patrick’s Day

St. Patrick’s Day

Sun, March 17, 2019

ST. Patrick's Day food & drink specials in Cafe

Coachella Music & Arts Festival

Coachella Music & Arts Festival

Sat, April 13, 2019 – Sun, April 14, 2019

Indio, California (Empire Polo Grounds)

The Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival is an annual music and arts festival held at the Empire Polo Fields in Indio, CA. The event features many genres of music including alternative rock, hip hop, and Electronic music as well as large sculptural art. The event has several stages/tents set-up throughout the grounds, each playing live music continuously. It draws crowds of 100,000+.

Coachella Music & Arts Festival

Coachella Music & Arts Festival

Sat, April 20, 2019 – Sun, April 21, 2019

Easter Egg Hunt & Brunch

Easter Egg Hunt & Brunch

Sun, April 21, 2019

Naked Easter Egg Hunt with Prizes

Easter Brunch in Oasis Cafe

Stagecoach Festival

Stagecoach Festival

Sat, April 27, 2019 – Sun, April 28, 2019

Indio, California (Empire Polo Grounds)

The Stagecoach Festival is an outdoor country music festival presented by Goldenvoice. The festival is located in Indio, CA at the Empire Polo Club. California's Country Music Festival features a mix of artists from the genres of mainstream country, bluegrass, folk, roots rock and alt-country performing in three distinct performance areas.

Happy Hour Party with Live Music

Happy Hour Party with Live Music

Sat, July 28, 2018

Happy Hour Party- 5-7:30 pm Featuring Flamenco Guitar Player, Michael Edon - Back by Popular Demand!

Friday Night Karaoke Party

Friday Night Karaoke Party

Fri, August 03, 2018

Friday Night Karaoke Party in cafe 9-11 pm

with host Tami

Summer Nights PARROTHEAD Concert

Summer Nights PARROTHEAD Concert

Sat, August 11, 2018

Customer Appreciation Concert

Saturday, August 11, 8-10pm

Guests and members only

Margaritaville is a state of mind! Jimmy Buffett Tribute

Come relax, get a cool drink and enjoy the show!

Happy Hour Party with Live Entertainment

Happy Hour Party with Live Entertainment

Sat, August 25, 2018

Happy Hour Party Saturday 5-7 in Oasis Cafe with Live Entertainment

Featuring Scott Garrepy

Labor Day Weekend

Labor Day Weekend

Fri, August 31, 2018 – Tue, September 04, 2018

Saturday: BBQ by Pool; Dance with DJ's Joe & Anita

Book Now! Always a Sold Out Weekend.

Friday Night Karaoke Party

Friday Night Karaoke Party

Fri, September 07, 2018

Friday Night Karaoke Party in cafe 9-11 pm

with host Tami

Happy Hour Party with Live Entertainment

Happy Hour Party with Live Entertainment

Sat, September 22, 2018

Saturday 5-7pm Join us for Happy Hour and

Special Guest Entertainment:

Guitar Player- Robert Rankin Walker

Friday Night Karaoke Party

Friday Night Karaoke Party

Fri, October 05, 2018

Friday Night Karaoke Party in cafe 9-11 pm

with host Tami

Columbus Day

Columbus Day

Mon, October 08, 2018

Oktoberfest

Oktoberfest

Sat, October 13, 2018

Celebrate Oktoberfest with Live Music by the Pool

Beer Garden

German BBQ

Annual Halloween Bash

Annual Halloween Bash

Sat, October 27, 2018

Halloween Lunch BBQ by the pool this year!

Dance & Costume Party with DJs Joe & Anita. 

Always a sold out weekend! 

Veteran’s Day

Veteran’s Day

Sun, November 11, 2018

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

Thu, November 22, 2018

Festival of Lights Parade Palm Springs

Festival of Lights Parade Palm Springs

Sat, December 01, 2018

Saturday, December 1, 2018

5:45 p.m. Palm Canyon Drive

The Palm Springs Festival of Lights Parade kicked off for the first time on December 5, 1992 along Palm Canyon Drive and has been held every year since on the first Saturday in December -- becoming a much-loved holiday tradition in downtown Palm Springs and bringing in an estimated 80,000 people annually to the downtown.

Christmas

Christmas

Tue, December 25, 2018

Merry Christmas from your family at DSR!

New Year’s Party

New Year’s Party

Mon, December 31, 2018 – Tue, January 01, 2019

New Year's Eve Party with DJ's Joe & Anita

Free to Guests and Members

Champagne Toast at Midnight